Home - Reisverslag uit York, Verenigd Koninkrijk van martina diehl - WaarBenJij.nu Home - Reisverslag uit York, Verenigd Koninkrijk van martina diehl - WaarBenJij.nu

Home

Door: Martina D.

Blijf op de hoogte en volg martina

31 Mei 2013 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, York

So here I am, at the uni library, working on my dissertation... not at the moment obviously, but I'll return to it soon :)
This afternoon I said goodbye to the last of the international crew and I have to say, it feels really weird knowing that the Study Abroad experience has been and gone.. leaving so many beautiful memories behind.

The library is so quiet! People are finishing up and I know I still have a couple of weeks left...
I have finally booked my horsewhispering lesson, which will take place on Tuesday! That will be a long day... going out there, all the way to Sheriff Hutton and back, but I'm sure it will be fine. The leg's strong and so am I!
Talking of the leg actually, I noticed my crutches again the other day... It seems so long ago, me breaking my leg and the surgery and all the amazing and lovely friends that visited me in Amsterdam, and the Off To York Party which was spent in one place because I still couldn't move around much!
And then the first few weeks in York on one crutch... then venturing out without it one day and finding myself being able to walk home, quite tipsy, on both legs, with no harm done... Almost forgetting it after nights out and well... I'm glad that part of my life is over. It was an adventure though, that's for sure! and I'll take this little opportunity to thank everybody who took the time to help me, and to be there in general, you made it a lot easier for me to keep thinking happy thoughts :) also those who were there for my horse! (and still are there for my horse) so many thanks!

Life in York is pretty, sunny, beautiful, rainy, windy, and a bit of everything. The people are nice, the food is good, and everywhere is nearby unless you have taken it on you to carry lots of food/pots/pans/bowls/glasses &such because they're left over from Limes Court, then... home can feel very far away.
I say home, because England as well as Holland are my home, and I think I'm privileged to have two homes. My heart is in two places, and although that doesn't always make things easier (it rather complicates life sometimes), it does make for great adventures and lots of fun times!

Home at this moment is the library, where I spend most of my days in the quiet area typing and reading away on my dearest Oscar Wilde, he is so utterly too-too. (oh and doing some facebooking, blogging, eating, dreaming, etc.) On to chapter 3 of my BA Thesis!

X



Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigd Koninkrijk, York

martina

<3 music, horses, people, parties, traveling and life in general.

Actief sinds 17 Sept. 2008
Verslag gelezen: 219
Totaal aantal bezoekers 34889

Voorgaande reizen:

16 Juli 2013 - 16 Juli 2013

Barcelona 2013

15 Januari 2013 - 20 Juni 2013

York 2013

19 Juli 2012 - 05 Augustus 2012

Ireland 2012

29 Juni 2011 - 01 Augustus 2011

Australia take 5

30 Mei 2011 - 04 Juni 2011

Stratford

12 Oktober 2009 - 15 Oktober 2009

Even op en neer naar Engeland.

11 Juli 2009 - 01 Augustus 2009

The States...

26 September 2008 - 11 Januari 2009

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: