Don't go chasing waterfalls - Reisverslag uit Federal, Australië van martina diehl - WaarBenJij.nu Don't go chasing waterfalls - Reisverslag uit Federal, Australië van martina diehl - WaarBenJij.nu

Don't go chasing waterfalls

Door: martina

Blijf op de hoogte en volg martina

26 Juli 2011 | Australië, Federal

stick to the rivers and lakes that you're used to
but damn. Minyon falls is pretty!!!! Not so good if you're afraid of hights maybe..
So, yesterday I went for a lovely walk there after taking an amazing scenig detour. ok, google maps lied and told me to drive differently and took me around for like an hour. it was pretty though, got some nice views of Mt. Warning and the weather was amazing. It's still warmer and sunnier here than in Amsterdam, which makes me happy.
I just hope it gets better when I return.. in less than a week, oh how time flies :(

so I spent the last week at the MYTH and (my mother will be proud) I cooked a meal on friday, and everyone enjoyed it muchly. =)
And the other night I had.. here it comes.. a lemon meringue but... with a base of digestives and with homegrown lemons, best ever.

Other than that I've been doing some horsey stuff, groundwork with huge Samson, who is the most amazing horse ever. I could fall in love with him. Though I haven't ridden him yet... hmm
then I worked with Anjes's horse a bit, she's still young and wants to flee (and escape from the roundyard) rather than be with you or wants to be in your space ... a lot like my horse really. haha, same with lunging and all... so we'll get there :)
also been doing some jogging up and down the hill, or down and up really...
been to the beach with Terry and Anjes and saved a crab. my good deed of the day haha.
and I've had lots and lots of Chai Lattes and Chai teas. I'm addicted.

and now, as it's the last day that I've got my car, I reckon it's time for some driving and cruising =) working Promise and Samson again today and tomorrow I'll be working with Rascal..
Thursday Quita's birthday, though she'll be working. I might meet up with this random Brazilian guy, and then on saturday I'll be off to Brisbane to do some serious shopping& clubbing. and Sunday it's time to go back home :( Looking forward to seeing all of you and my horses again though..:) and I'm so hoping for this good weather in Amsterdam!!

XXM

ps. Hanson on the 18th of November YEEEEEEEEHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

  • 26 Juli 2011 - 12:36

    Jordi Wallenburg:

    Mmmbop!

    Enjoy the last part of your trip 'cupcake' :o

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

martina

<3 music, horses, people, parties, traveling and life in general.

Actief sinds 17 Sept. 2008
Verslag gelezen: 222
Totaal aantal bezoekers 34907

Voorgaande reizen:

16 Juli 2013 - 16 Juli 2013

Barcelona 2013

15 Januari 2013 - 20 Juni 2013

York 2013

19 Juli 2012 - 05 Augustus 2012

Ireland 2012

29 Juni 2011 - 01 Augustus 2011

Australia take 5

30 Mei 2011 - 04 Juni 2011

Stratford

12 Oktober 2009 - 15 Oktober 2009

Even op en neer naar Engeland.

11 Juli 2009 - 01 Augustus 2009

The States...

26 September 2008 - 11 Januari 2009

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: