taking the long way - Reisverslag uit Hong Kong, Hong Kong van martina diehl - WaarBenJij.nu taking the long way - Reisverslag uit Hong Kong, Hong Kong van martina diehl - WaarBenJij.nu

taking the long way

Door: martina

Blijf op de hoogte en volg martina

31 Juli 2011 | Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Hello lovely readers of my lovely blog...
I'm now almost half-way back home .. 5763 miles to go. It will take me 12 hours and 20 minutes, which means I will arrive very very early in the morning, yay to that! Lucky for me I have an amazing mum who is going to pick me up.

So there's this Hong Kong police guy strolling past with a huuuuuge gun. oh yes, he makes me feel so much safer -.-"

So I'm waiting at the gate, I might look for a starbucks and a soy chai latte some time soon, me addicted? say whaaaaat?!
I think I might start a chai tea/latte shop at home. I bet it would take off ^^

My last day and morning in Australia have been awesome!! on saturday morning Quita had a little late-birthday breakfast at the Pass Cafe in Byron which was so gooood! the best hash brown ever, and lovely chai tea mmmm
Then Quita's mum dropped me off at the Harvest Cafe in Newrybar for Niki's amazing birthday lunch, amazing goats cheese tart with lots of veggies, good chai latte and a hot chocolate+ marshmellow for dessert.. it made me happy, and it made me feel fat. but I couldn't care less.
I said goodbye to everyone properly, Ongel& Granpa, Anjes& Toby, Hans& Niki, Tess& Yarrow, Mieke& John anddd I met Tess's boyfriend yey!
all such lovely people,

..did I mention yet that it's all amazing lovely and great oh and awesome? I find myself using these words a lot..

anyway, after the Birthday Lunch I went back to Quita's place and did most of my packing :( Then it was time for party number 3! One of Quita's friends had a birthday party which was lots of fun, met more people, convinced some to come to Amsterdam in near future and my secret got out. oh and we talked about crazy things and well, I think I can honestly say that my wall is breaking down around me as we speak. And I feel fineeee!

what elseeee.... I've almost finished a book called Room, Mieke told me I should read it... it is the weirdest book ever, but definitely worth a read. The only thing I'll say about it is that it's written from the perspective of a 5 year old boy, and I'm just getting to the last and most exciting part...
so while I'm waiting a few more hours I might finish that and continue reading "the world in six songs" which is also a very interesting eye-opening book.

So yes, my time in Australia has been relaxing, awesome, amazing... I have been surrounded by some of the craziest but loveliest people I know and I will miss them all very much. Lucky for me Quita and Ryan will be in Amsterdam in a few months and I can't wait to show them around and live it up Amsterdam style.
and even though this trip has been amazing, I do really miss my friends in the Dam, and next time I go to Oz, you will all have to join me, cos it just ain't the same without you guys. And the ones who don't join me will have to take care of my horses who I'm really missing very much too.. can't wait to see how much Laphroaig has grown and how dark his coat is now!

anyyywayyyy this will be my last blog, for now...
I have decided to go to England for a week or so at the end of August, to get my British accent back and to visit some more amazing people.

so anyway, starbucks ... Soy Chai Latte.

XX M

ps. "my heart will go on" playing at hong kong airport... Nice.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

martina

<3 music, horses, people, parties, traveling and life in general.

Actief sinds 17 Sept. 2008
Verslag gelezen: 259
Totaal aantal bezoekers 34968

Voorgaande reizen:

16 Juli 2013 - 16 Juli 2013

Barcelona 2013

15 Januari 2013 - 20 Juni 2013

York 2013

19 Juli 2012 - 05 Augustus 2012

Ireland 2012

29 Juni 2011 - 01 Augustus 2011

Australia take 5

30 Mei 2011 - 04 Juni 2011

Stratford

12 Oktober 2009 - 15 Oktober 2009

Even op en neer naar Engeland.

11 Juli 2009 - 01 Augustus 2009

The States...

26 September 2008 - 11 Januari 2009

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: