bored. - Reisverslag uit Hong Kong, Hong Kong van martina diehl - WaarBenJij.nu bored. - Reisverslag uit Hong Kong, Hong Kong van martina diehl - WaarBenJij.nu

bored.

Door: martina

Blijf op de hoogte en volg martina

30 Juni 2011 | Hong Kong, Hong Kong

today started off with my philosophy exam, which, miraculously went a lot better than I thought it would. I hope it's enough for a pass.
Then mum drove me straight from uni to the airport. I was on time! :O which was lucky, as vliegtickets.nl had actually not requested my visa, fun times. and my suitcase was still too heavy, but anyway, we got there in the end. whehey!

Then had lunch and coffee with mum & Rebecca :D
and then it was time to go through customs and get on that plane. everything was on time, although the plane seemed to take us on a tour through Schiphol (I think I can now honestly say I have seen the WHOLE of the Schiphol area haha).
There was some turbulence on the way, but nothing too scary hehe. the stewardesses were quite scary though.. or very sociable or very stuck-up, hmm..
got my own meal though- got to love being vegetarian! you get your name on your meal. ah, I feel special. It wasn't even vegetarian actually, it was vegan all the way haha, they even gave me "vegan butter" whoohoo. ok so that was my boring plane ride.

Hardly slept as there was lots of noise everywhere etc. but listened to some crappy, yet enjoyable, country music and mumford& sons :)
+ (just in case you're interested) An Education, Biutiful and .. after two more serious films, one needs some relaxation- I watched Toy Story 3. whehey.
oh and there was a very funny man sitting next to me who used a packet of tissues to block the light when he was trying to sleep. I thought it was quite amusing, this goes to show how interesting my trip has been so far..

so that's basically it
I'm trying very hard not to buy anything in Hong kong, so I'm just going to be spending 5 hours here, on an airport, doing nothing...
so if you happen to be awake at this hour, don't hesitate to entertain me. ^^

although the internet here is surprisingly and annoyingly very very slowwww

XXM

  • 30 Juni 2011 - 06:56

    Mum:

    Welcome to Brisbane. Have a good looong sleep. Nice that a is picking you up. You must be pooped. Xxx

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

martina

<3 music, horses, people, parties, traveling and life in general.

Actief sinds 17 Sept. 2008
Verslag gelezen: 204
Totaal aantal bezoekers 34958

Voorgaande reizen:

16 Juli 2013 - 16 Juli 2013

Barcelona 2013

15 Januari 2013 - 20 Juni 2013

York 2013

19 Juli 2012 - 05 Augustus 2012

Ireland 2012

29 Juni 2011 - 01 Augustus 2011

Australia take 5

30 Mei 2011 - 04 Juni 2011

Stratford

12 Oktober 2009 - 15 Oktober 2009

Even op en neer naar Engeland.

11 Juli 2009 - 01 Augustus 2009

The States...

26 September 2008 - 11 Januari 2009

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: