Memories, oh memories. - Reisverslag uit Byron Bay, Australië van martina diehl - WaarBenJij.nu Memories, oh memories. - Reisverslag uit Byron Bay, Australië van martina diehl - WaarBenJij.nu

Memories, oh memories.

Door: martina

Blijf op de hoogte en volg martina

01 Juli 2011 | Australië, Byron Bay

So... arrived in Australia.. second part of the flight was even more boring than the first haha, and couldn't sleep. for like the first time ever.. I kind of dozed off every once in a while but meh...
ah well

arrived at Brisbane, lots of people got off the flight and got checked, luckily I got to walk straight through but had to stand in all the queues that took wayyyy too long! (more asians should learn to speak English properly, I think it would help..)

anyway, arrived safely at Brisbane airport where Allan picked me up. Drove to the house, slept. finally, I slept WHOO!
woke up this morning with a rash all over my arms, I'm guessing an allergic reaction to the moisturiser they had on the plane. The good news is my skin hasn't desolved into nothingness during my flight (which is what it usually does.. lol)
so my hands and arms are now red. whooo

I think my sinusitis has disappeared too, which is good (she types while listening to Pete Murray and Jack Johnson in Australia. oh how I love life)

so anyway, next morning got a phone. it is so weird to have an old Nokia again...

anywayyy, then Allan drove me down to Byron, to meet Quita, dump my stuff and let Quita finish her work. Now at an internet cafe called "Why Not?" so erm, yes "why not?" hey!

first thing I did when I got to Byron was go to the beach, of course, so I had a walk along main beach, felt the squishy sand and the water - which is actually warm, got to love Australian winters! - yes it is winter here. Yet it is still about 20-25 degrees, sunny, some rain here and there but it's nice rain.
well, I think it is anyway.
Had a little stroll around Byron, past the Great Northern (where I saw The Butterfly Effect last time), and the beach has many memories to it, just chillin' out ... learning how to body surf, and failing. Terry lying down on the hot concrete, just because you can. the Beach House and the straaaange 'club' night we had there, with lots of people who were dressed up. It's so good to be back!!

So, I'll go off and enjoy my coffee, I'm feeling slightly jet-lagged and need coffee in order to not fall asleep :p

X M

  • 01 Juli 2011 - 08:48

    Mum:

    Mid the sun. Keep out of bright sunshine for a few days. That rash could be a reaction to the antibiotics you had. xxx

  • 01 Juli 2011 - 09:10

    Stephan:

    Hoihoi, ik had niet door dat je al zo snel naar verwegistan ging. Fijn dat je goed bent aangekomen. Ben gisteren voornhet eerst in jouw geliefde Melkweg geweest, en moest aan je denken. Geniet ervan daar in de winter. Gaan we es skypen? Liefs Stephan

  • 02 Juli 2011 - 01:23

    Martina Diehl:

    Hey Stephan, jaa ben er al, het is hier heel chill. Zit bij een vriendin in huis, iig ik heb de schuur helemaal voor mezelf.
    het is hier denk ik mooier weer dan in NL :p dus best te doen.. gister zelfs even met mn voetjes in de zee!
    als we een keer tegelijk op Skype zijn moeten we dat zeker doen!!!

    mum: will do, it's actually not sunny today, it's raining- still nice and warm though. I'm guessing it could be the antibiotics coz it's on my hands, arms, legs and feet now. not showable on feet but they itch. egh. I'll live. ik vind het alleen raar dat het pas komt nu ik er vanaf ben :s

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

martina

<3 music, horses, people, parties, traveling and life in general.

Actief sinds 17 Sept. 2008
Verslag gelezen: 205
Totaal aantal bezoekers 34914

Voorgaande reizen:

16 Juli 2013 - 16 Juli 2013

Barcelona 2013

15 Januari 2013 - 20 Juni 2013

York 2013

19 Juli 2012 - 05 Augustus 2012

Ireland 2012

29 Juni 2011 - 01 Augustus 2011

Australia take 5

30 Mei 2011 - 04 Juni 2011

Stratford

12 Oktober 2009 - 15 Oktober 2009

Even op en neer naar Engeland.

11 Juli 2009 - 01 Augustus 2009

The States...

26 September 2008 - 11 Januari 2009

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: